dvd recorder choices

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by john92, Jan 15, 2004.

1. john92

john92

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello dvd recorder owners

I want some advise please on which make and models are the
    easiest to use.

As i am a complete novice to this game.

i had to send one dvd recorder back because i couldn't fathom out how to use the thing.

lets just say it was called philips dvdr70 something.

there must be a idiot proof one out on the market somewhere
    i dont mind about the price as long as it isn't over £500.

so has someone got any ideas please.

from john92

2. polsnulspace

polsnulspace
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    :clap: :smashin: hi friend!!! i also bought a philips dvd recorder not to long ago,and after numerous attempts to work it out,i gave up and sold it too. i'd always fancied the sony GX7 but quite frankly it was tooooooo expensive.even the later released GX3 still seemed a wee bit to dear,until the other day when i passed by a local comet store and spotted the GX3 at £299.95.i checked a few other comet stores and their price was £449.95.I HAD TO BUY IT!!! i got it home and it was up and running in 5 mins.ITS A WEE CRACKER.i recommend it,you just need to shop around a few comet stores to find the same deal!!!

SONY STR VA555ES
    SONY VLP HS10
    KEF EGGS 6.1
    PIONEER DV656A
    SKY+
    SONY RDR GX3:laugh:

cheers. Paul:lesson:

3. calscot

calscot
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    As a lot of people here like to point out the +RW's from Philips are aimed at less technically savvy people compared to the -RW and -RAM machines. Philips machines are also renowned for having user friendly interfaces.