dvd player to go with Panny PTAE300

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by LITTLEBRITAIN, Dec 9, 2004.

  1. LITTLEBRITAIN

    LITTLEBRITAIN
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    289
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    Greater Manchester
    Ratings:
    +0
    hey all, i currently have a ptae300 pj and am looking for a dvd player/HTPC that would get the best out of my pj.
    any recomendations? ie scalling etc
     
  2. paulfoley

    paulfoley
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    3,507
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Hants
    Ratings:
    +112
    a Sony 930. It loved my AE300, it used to plug its component leads in the back & send it into Progressive ecstacy.

    :thumbsup:

    Seriously they go very well together.
     
  3. LITTLEBRITAIN

    LITTLEBRITAIN
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    289
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    Greater Manchester
    Ratings:
    +0
    hi mate, thanks for your reply. iv got a dvi cable in place and was thinking of a denon dvd2910 or 3910 VS home cinema p.c
    was wondering about resolution etc
     
  4. paulfoley

    paulfoley
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    3,507
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Hants
    Ratings:
    +112
    Dont think thats going to work. I upgraded my Ae300 to the Ae500 so that I'd have a HDCP DVI Socket. I use this with a Denon 1910.

    You will probably have to go with a HCPC or a Samsung that has been hacked ?

    :rolleyes:
     
  5. LITTLEBRITAIN

    LITTLEBRITAIN
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    289
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    Greater Manchester
    Ratings:
    +0
    thats what iv been trying to find out. thinks thats answerd my question. im guessing the ae300 will do 480p with the dvi input? that should be better than component shudnt it? thanks mate
     
  6. paulfoley

    paulfoley
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    3,507
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Hants
    Ratings:
    +112
    Sure will !

    :thumbsup:
     
  7. LITTLEBRITAIN

    LITTLEBRITAIN
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    289
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    Greater Manchester
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks mate, iv arranged to borrow a 3910 tomorrow nite so ill give it a go
     

Share This Page

Loading...