DVB-T TV AND LCD BOX QS901

Discussion in 'Freeview & YouView' started by SLOX, Jun 28, 2015.

  1. SLOX

    SLOX
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    newcastle
    Ratings:
    +0
    HI ALL, I BOUGHT THIS OFF EBAY, SET IT UP TO LCD MONITOR , THE BOX LIGHTS UP TO STANDBY, BUT THE REMOTE DOES NOTHING, WONT SWITCH ON. I have tryed to find a remote code ( to use phone as remote)but cannot find one. can anyone help please?

    sorry for caps
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Gavtech

    Gavtech
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2005
    Messages:
    21,211
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +7,150
    Welcome to the forum.

    Check that the remote is actually outputting by pointing it at a phone camera ( or any camera with an electronic viewfinder) and then push a button on the remote.

    If it is working, the infra red diode will show up in the viewfinder or phone screen (... typically pulsing at 2 to 5 Hz.)

    If nothing shows up, check the batteries and configuration.
    If it is working, try unpowering the box, leave it disconnected for a few minutes then reconnect so it will reinitialise.
     
  3. SLOX

    SLOX
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    newcastle
    Ratings:
    +0
    wow thats clever... yes the remote is working it would seem ..... turned power off as suggested .. still nothing, stand by just sits lit... not even a flicker... all leads are in aerial , vga, audio :(
     
  4. SLOX

    SLOX
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    newcastle
    Ratings:
    +0
    can anyone help please ?
     
  5. Gavtech

    Gavtech
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2005
    Messages:
    21,211
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +7,150
    I think you have already done what can reasonably be done.

    With no results at all, it can be assumed to be faulty, so it is time to contact the vendor.
     
  6. mike7

    mike7
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005
    Messages:
    4,949
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Norfolk
    Ratings:
    +618
    Seems an oddly titled piece of kit offering a lot for £13.10. Although given as a UK supplier it appears to be based in China (what a surprise!) with over 106,000 people giving positive feedback on EBay. They seem to sell all sorts of items. Personally I'd not be looking to buy electronics from a dealer selling a 'Novelty Creative Cute Piggy Bank Kitty Cat Steal Money Coin Saving Box Pot' or a 'Anti Wrinkle Half Lift V Face Line Slimming Up Cheek Mask Strap Belt Band', but each to his own. Thankfully you have not wasted too much money if the item is not replaced.
     
  7. SLOX

    SLOX
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    newcastle
    Ratings:
    +0
    hmm not really helpful dude , but thanks haha
     
  8. mike7

    mike7
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005
    Messages:
    4,949
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Norfolk
    Ratings:
    +618
    My point was that something ridiculously cheap and unbranded is likely to be a bit of a dissapointment. You get what you pay for. I'm wondering if the Anti Wrinkle device might work for me.
     

Share This Page

Loading...