1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DV camcorder to CDR

Discussion in 'Camcorders, Action Cams & Video Editing Forum' started by ketank, Sep 10, 2004.

1. ketank

ketank

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi guys!!!! i'm a newbie here, gr8t forum!!!! :thumbsup:

This is my problem, i have got a panasonic gs11 camcoder and throught firewire i edit movies on my pc using Windows Movie maker 1, i saved the movie in .wvm/wmv(somthing like that) on 756Kps than i made a SVCD through nero and i played it on my yamada dvd player and the quailty was POOR...

I'm totaly new to this...... how can i improve this????, Im i doing it the wrong way????

I thought of doing the same agin but maybe saving the movie in a 2megKps??????

I have a P4 1.8g & 40g hdd 512ram, so i'm i limited to software or quality??

Please help!!!!!my family depending on me to distribute family moments on cdr..

2. MartinImber

MartinImber

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +21
    Buy a DVD writer and create an MPEG2 DVD

3. Brian110507

Brian110507

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    last week I would of said to you go immediately to the Microsoft website and download the free copy of moviemaker 2 which is a vast improvement over version 1 - BUT - I understand that now you can only get MMM2 if you download and install XP SP2 as well - not necessarily a good option.

A search around the web might find you an alternative source of MMM2 and you should then go to www.papajohn.org to sort out your problems with it.

I would suggest you have a look around for a better editing suite - for a beginner I would suggest you go to www.ulead.co.uk and download a free trial of Ulead VideoStudio 8. gives you options to 'tweak' your output for best results.

4. Kevo

Kevo

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +145
    Echo Martin