Dune TV301-NFS connection

AVMig

Standard Member
Reaction score
Hello, I'm a newbie, so please bear with me. I would like to know if anybody has succesfully setup a NFS connection with the Dune TV301.
I've succesfully already setup a SMB connection (with fast access setting), but I still have some problems. For example when I'm playing certain files ( I.e. MKV-H264; video res: 1920x800; video mode: 1080p 50 Hz), after playing these files for 1 minute the image starts to stutter, the sound disappears and a message (in the Dune 'I' screen) of "Buffer underruns" shows with increasing value numbers - from 1 to 67, on last occasion I tried. Is this due to any particular settings?
My hardware is:
Synology 212J
Dune TV301
Both connected via Ethernet cable ecat6 and a Gigabit hub.
I hope my post is clear.
Many thanks in advance.

Just to say this is one of my customers so please be gentle with him :) I explained that I've setup SMB but have no real experience of setting up NFS in Dune so pointed him here.

Dont let me down guys :)

Good Morning,

No experience with NFS, I'm afraid. Does the Dune have that option? I will check it out.

The only time I have experienced any stuttering on either my Dune Smart D1 or my HDTV 301 is when I've tried to access a very large file (>10GB ) from my QNAP. Just copied the file to the Dune's storage and it played fine.

As a test, I ripped a full Blu-Ray including menus to a file which ended up being >32GB. Copied this to both Dunes and had the full Blu-Ray menu on the D1 and a 'Lite' menu on the 301. Still played without stuttering. It's something to do with bit rates I think. Standard ethernet networks cannot cope with the very highest of bit rates as supplied by Blu-Ray players.