dune hd smart h1 remote control code

Discussion in 'Video Streaming Boxes & Services' started by alex5908, Jul 13, 2015.

  1. alex5908

    alex5908
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario, Toronto
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello everybody,
    I bought a universal remote control but I can't set it up as I can't find the 4 digit code required for setting up my new universal remote control. Does anybody know this code?
     
  2. MarkE19

    MarkE19
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Messages:
    17,602
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Rainham Essex
    Ratings:
    +2,543
    Welcome to the forum alex5908 :hiya:

    Unfortunately the codes used for one universal remote may be very different to the codes used for another. So I doubt you will find a generic code for Dune players that will work with all universal remotes.
    I suggest you try a few codes or see if the remote has a learning feature where you use the original remote to teach the universal the correct ir codes.

    Or you might be lucky and find the required code at remote central (Google is your friend ;) ).

    Mark.
     
  3. MarkE19

    MarkE19
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Messages:
    17,602
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Rainham Essex
    Ratings:
    +2,543
    Another possibility would be to use an iOS or Android phone/tablet and their relevant apps - RC Applications

    Mark.
     
  4. alex5908

    alex5908
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario, Toronto
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the response. Which codes shall I try? Random?
    There's a learning function but I should program all the buttons one by one.
     
  5. alex5908

    alex5908
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario, Toronto
    Ratings:
    +0
    But I've already bought the remote control. Can I get the codes from the apps somehow?
     
  6. MarkE19

    MarkE19
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Messages:
    17,602
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Rainham Essex
    Ratings:
    +2,543
    The codes are hard programmed into a universal remote. If the make of the device you want to control is not listed then it is trial and error to try and find a working code.
    But if none work it is a matter of teaching the remote each button that you want to use.

    Mark.
     

Share This Page

Loading...