For Sale Dune 3D Base Media Player (No HDD)

Discussion in 'Archived Classifieds' started by tim68, Jul 13, 2015.

  1. tim68

    tim68
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,379
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +165
    Hi all

    Selling the above media player (No HDD Included). changing to a Med8er 800 player

    I have the original box for posting or buyer is welcome to collect with manual, remote and power cable. (no HDMI cable sorry)

    good condition £90 delivered

    Price and currency: £90
    Delivery: Delivery cost is included
    Payment method: BT
    Location: Neath
    Advertised elsewhere?: Not advertised elsewhere
    Prefer goods collected?: I have no preference

    ______________________________________________________
    This message is automatically inserted in all classifieds forum threads.
    By replying to this thread you agree to abide by the trading rules detailed here.
    Please be advised, all buyers and sellers should satisfy themselves that the other party is genuine by providing the following via private conversation to each other after negotiations are complete and prior to dispatching goods and making payment:

    • Landline telephone number. Make a call to check out the area code and number are correct, too
    • Name and address including postcode
    • Valid e-mail address
    DO NOT proceed with a deal until you are completely satisfied with all details being correct. It's in your best interest to check out these details yourself.
     
  2. sims

    sims
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Messages:
    652
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ratings:
    +178
    I can offer £70 delivered.
     
  3. Smurfin

    Smurfin
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2002
    Messages:
    21,469
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +4,403
    Tim, anything wrong with the player or any problems in the past?
     
  4. tim68

    tim68
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,379
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +165
    Hi Smurfin. before sometimes it was a bit quirky opening 3d iso files with crashing then having to reboot the player I assumed it was a software glitch, cant say I've noticed it in a while and thought newer firmware fixed it. not had any problems with mkv files and my Doctor Who DVD iso files, all my movies have been ripped in mkv and Doctor Who dvd's ripped to full menu iso files, never tried anything else

    hi Sims. thanks for the offer but I'm going to hold out for now for an offer closer to asking, you offered £100 recently for the same model, is there any reason why you offer 30 below the last sale thread.
     
  5. sims

    sims
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Messages:
    652
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ratings:
    +178
    Hi Tim, good detective work! I could offer more for that one as it was local so I could demo it thoroughly before purchasing therefore reducing the risk.

    I can raise my offer to £75 if that's of any interest.
     
  6. tim68

    tim68
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,379
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +165
    thanks for the improved offer Sims but I would still like to clear a little more after postage. thanks
     
  7. QWERTYUIOP

    QWERTYUIOP
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,195
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +81
    have you experienced any problems with hd audio playback? i remember reading some people having issues on the owners thread.

    if you don't mind me asking, why the switch to mede8er?

    also, does it come with the wireless aerial?
     
  8. tim68

    tim68
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,379
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +165
    Hi Qwerty

    I never had the wireless aerial as I used hard wired from router to player

    can't say I'e ever noticed had audio problems, all my rips were done in makemkv, if there were audio dropouts, certainly not noticed by me. not much help sorry

    just fancied something different for a change.
     

Share This Page

Loading...