dune 301 not playing bd-iso forced subs

Discussion in 'Video Streaming Boxes & Services' started by liamthefirst, Aug 5, 2013.

  1. liamthefirst

    liamthefirst
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,484
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Eastbourne
    Ratings:
    +357
    i have been playing around with the 301 trying to get forced subs working on mkv and have now managed to stop forced subs working on bd-iso.

    the only things i have done that i can think of that could have messed something up
    -the un official patch for mkv subs, installed then removed.
    -the new firmware update

    any help would b good..

    thanks

    liam
     
  2. liamthefirst

    liamthefirst
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,484
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Eastbourne
    Ratings:
    +357
  3. liamthefirst

    liamthefirst
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,484
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Eastbourne
    Ratings:
    +357
  4. mcspongy

    mcspongy
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,713
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Fareham
    Ratings:
    +757
    Hoping you get this sorted. Have you tried the MPCclub forum?
     
  5. liamthefirst

    liamthefirst
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,484
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Eastbourne
    Ratings:
    +357
    I have now. Thanks.
     
  6. liamthefirst

    liamthefirst
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,484
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Eastbourne
    Ratings:
    +357
    have still got this problem but have also got in on my B1, can only think its somthing to do with the unofficial patch for mkv forced subs?

    any help please
     
  7. MarkE19

    MarkE19
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Messages:
    17,547
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Rainham Essex
    Ratings:
    +2,523
    Have you tried doing a Clear System Storage and then a full system reset?

    Mark.
     
  8. liamthefirst

    liamthefirst
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,484
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Eastbourne
    Ratings:
    +357
    Nope. I'm not to sure how to do it?
     
  9. liamthefirst

    liamthefirst
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,484
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Eastbourne
    Ratings:
    +357
    (Setup > General > Reset Settings) will this clear any loaded patches/skins?

    is there some sort hard reset/factory reset?

    liam
     
  10. MarkE19

    MarkE19
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Messages:
    17,547
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Rainham Essex
    Ratings:
    +2,523
    AFAIK there is no way to remove any loaded patches etc from a Dune. The above reset just puts all the firmware settings back to their defaults.

    To check if the player already has System Storage, go to "Setup > Information" and check the status of "System Storage" line.
    If you have System Storage installed then you can clear it's contents by going to: Setup > Miscellaneous > System Storage > Clear System Storage

    Mark.
     
  11. liamthefirst

    liamthefirst
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,484
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Eastbourne
    Ratings:
    +357
    Ok thanks will give it ago tomorrow. Fingers crossed.

    Liam
     

Share This Page

Loading...