Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

DR-MH30 bugs/faults ?

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by ACoolDude, Sep 9, 2004.

  1. ACoolDude

    ACoolDude
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, suspect i will hate the answer but...
    Anyone any thoughts on the following "features" i have found on my DR-MH30
    1. Material copied from hard disk to DVD, when played back suffers from significant voice sync problems (when copied on the "just" setting), it is not just a bit out!!!
    2. Every 5-10 minutes during playback of a dvd created both on "just" and "high speed" the picture slows then speeds up
    3. When I try and record to the hard disk (now) it goes through the record start sequence then the tv screen blanks and the recorder display starts flashing "loading", needless to say it didnt use to do that

    Recording on to 4* -R disks, have not checked playback on hard disk for voice sync or slow-fast problem or playing dvd back on the recorder yet
    Steve
     
  2. Rasczak

    Rasczak
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2002
    Messages:
    21,709
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Warwick
    Ratings:
    +2,584
    Take it back and buy a Panasonic or Toshiba model instead? The JVC sounds awful!
     
  3. ACoolDude

    ACoolDude
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am really dissapointed with it ! There are other nuisance issues as well !
     
  4. ACoolDude

    ACoolDude
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    After getting nowhere with suppliers engineer i spoke to JVC and the three issues are known about and i have to send the unit back to supplier (at my expence of course) who will return it to JVC for re-programming !!
     
  5. Dan M

    Dan M
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2004
    Messages:
    34
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    I had similar problems, especially the flashing loading. My supplier kindly exchanged it for a Panny.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice