Doom 3 on Vista

Discussion in 'PC Gaming & Rigs' started by gino_76ph, Sep 1, 2007.

  1. gino_76ph

    gino_76ph
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    574
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    would anyone know if this game is compatible (read: would run) on Vista Home Premium? any patch needed?
     
  2. guttersnipez

    guttersnipez
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Messages:
    314
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    rochester
    Ratings:
    +62
    doom 3 runs fine on vista i have ultimate 64bit version
     
  3. Synchro

    Synchro

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    6,005
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Chester
    Ratings:
    +1,538
    I agree, it works fine on 32 bit Vista
     
  4. Razor

    Razor
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2004
    Messages:
    37,726
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +12,503
    It would be easier to ask what doesnt work on vista rather than what does work.

    In a nut shell - Not much doesnt work on vista. :)
     
  5. gino_76ph

    gino_76ph
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    574
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    ive installed the Vista patch v.1.3.1 (i think) and when i wnet to change the System Settings>Audio>EAX config a message says "OpenAL not installed". what does this means? what can i do?
     
  6. Razor

    Razor
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2004
    Messages:
    37,726
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +12,503
  7. gino_76ph

    gino_76ph
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    574
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
  8. Razor

    Razor
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2004
    Messages:
    37,726
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +12,503
    I think its for 5.1 gaming. So if you dont use 5.1 then you wont effect you.
     

Share This Page

Loading...