does the xbox region encoding pass through to x360?

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by MikeKay1976, Aug 15, 2006.

  1. MikeKay1976

    MikeKay1976
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Messages:
    8,373
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,974
    my X360 is currently in the post however some of my xbox games i have are ntsc. Will the xbox360 recognise these are the wrong region, or will it just detect they are original games which are onthe supported list and play?

    cheers
    M.
     
  2. twistywizard

    twistywizard

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2005
    Messages:
    489
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    There is no list it references.

    The 360 games are either encoded with a region or not, If they are not it plays if they are and the game is the wrong region it wont play!
     
  3. Indiana Jones

    Indiana Jones
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2003
    Messages:
    36,878
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Bristol
    Ratings:
    +9,613
    If they were region locked on the XBox then the 360 will also detect they are the wrong region and not play them.
     
  4. MikeKay1976

    MikeKay1976
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Messages:
    8,373
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,974
    bugger.

    ok thanks guys, i thought as much.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice