1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Does the T610 support MIDI files?

Discussion in 'Mobile Phones Forum' started by geordie_blerk, Oct 19, 2003.

  1. geordie_blerk

    geordie_blerk
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Messages:
    39
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    A mate of mine has just bought a T610 and wants to get some new ringtones. He has a data cable for it and I'm wondering if the phone supports using MIDI files as ringtones.

    I haven't had a chance to have a play with it yet but thought there must be somebody here who can tell me.

    Cheers
     
  2. Rob.Screene

    Rob.Screene
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2001
    Messages:
    1,124
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Berks, England
    Ratings:
    +45
    yes it does. polyphonic playback sounds quite nice with them too.

    I got a cheap usb bluetooth wireless adaptor. Allows pictures to be pulled from the phone and better properly resized smaller pictures and sounds to be pushed to the phone.

    This way I can take largesized photos of my family, choose the best ones from the phone and proper digi camera, resize them and save as small jpg's to allow me several pictures I can flick through when out in the big world, lonely and bored!

    regards,
    Rob.
     
  3. geordie_blerk

    geordie_blerk
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Messages:
    39
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the confirmation. Do you just drop the midi files into a particular location on the phone or do they need to be converted via the software supplied with the phone.

    Cheers

    Geordie
     
  4. dejongj

    dejongj
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2003
    Messages:
    28,041
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Beautiful South
    Ratings:
    +4,482
    I am not certain with a data cable, but when using infrared or bluetooth just select the file, right click and use send to phone...

    At least that works for me on my Sony laptop...
     
  5. Rob.Screene

    Rob.Screene
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2001
    Messages:
    1,124
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Berks, England
    Ratings:
    +45
    Hi Geordie, Jean-Paul is right. I just use the Bluetooth Blue Manager app that came with my USB bluetooth adapter and dropped the .MID files on the phone.

    They automatically appears under My Sounds.

    I also push scaled down 4KB JPEG digital pictures off our main digital camera so I can keep a few nice pictures on there without consuming much memory space.

    regards,
    Rob.
     

Share This Page

Loading...