1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Does the 32FX66 in it box fix through door?

Discussion in 'TVs' started by Rookies, Jan 20, 2003.

  1. Rookies

    Rookies
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2003
    Messages:
    4,932
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +349
    As title
     
  2. w3dal

    w3dal
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2002
    Messages:
    4,937
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Chelmsford, Essex
    Ratings:
    +550
    Hi Mate,

    You have no chance getting this box through your front door.

    The box is a beast and so is the TV.

    I had to open the Patio doors out the back and open it in the kitchen, before taking it upstairs to my bedroom!!

    With me moving next month to a new flat, i have kept the box in the garage, im not looking forward to lifting this TV again, it almost killed my Dad - LOL!!!

    Dal :cool:
     
  3. Rookies

    Rookies
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2003
    Messages:
    4,932
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +349
    Oh I see LOL

    Just that my last 32" tv got through the door in it box. Ah well we will see on wednesday
     
  4. TommyP

    TommyP
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2002
    Messages:
    63
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Maidenhead, Berkshire
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine fitted (tightly) thru my front door.

    It's a beast but well worth the effort :D
     
  5. w3dal

    w3dal
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2002
    Messages:
    4,937
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Chelmsford, Essex
    Ratings:
    +550
    Maybe it will then, if you have got one through it before!!!

    Let us know what you think about this set on Wednesday... And remember give it a while before posting, as you may not be that impressed when you power it up straight out of the box...

    My FX66 took a good couple of weeks before i was happy with the picture, sound, buzzing etc etc.

    Now after having it two months i know it was the best TV to buy, a real good purchase!!!

    Dal:rolleyes:
     
  6. Rookies

    Rookies
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2003
    Messages:
    4,932
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +349
    Well it be giving a best buy in mag this month.

    Can I ask did you only have one set or did you get your change for another. Did the buzz die down a bit?
     
  7. w3dal

    w3dal
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2002
    Messages:
    4,937
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Chelmsford, Essex
    Ratings:
    +550
    Hi,

    The buzz died down after a while, as its in my bedroom at the mo i dont really use it that much so it took a while before it had some decent hours of use behind its belt, there was no way i was going to swap it out as the picture is perfect, and i know if i change it, the new one wont be as good!!!

    It will be getting a good pasteing next month when i move into the new place!!!!

    The buzz is not that bad anyway you can only hear it when its on Mute.

    Dal
     
  8. Mark Spanner

    Mark Spanner
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2002
    Messages:
    264
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Norfolk, UK
    Ratings:
    +5
    Hey Rookies how about opening up just the one thread about your FX66 FAQ?

    I'm getting mine on Wednesday & I'm having trouble keeping up with your posts :D

    I thought you were the only one posting here :)
     
  9. GeordieKeith

    GeordieKeith
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine and the two blokes that carried it fitted through the doors no problem. You should be okay.

    Keith
     
  10. bruno_scalera

    bruno_scalera
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine probably would have fitted through my front door, but i had a problem that stopped it. We live on top floor of a small block of flats, the lift only goes to the level below us, so you have to through another set of doors to get to our floor. These doors are narrower than standard doors, so John Lewis delivery crew had to remove it from the box to get it through the narrow doors.

    I reckon you should be fine on a standard width door.

    Cheers

    Bruno
     
  11. ryanos

    ryanos
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2002
    Messages:
    266
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Mine went through porch,front and living room door........tight but it fits through typical standard size doors ;)
     
  12. Rookies

    Rookies
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2003
    Messages:
    4,932
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +349
    Thanks guys

    I should not have a problem :) well i hope not as i like to unpack things myself LOL
     
  13. bruno_scalera

    bruno_scalera
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    You'll need two people to lift the beast, be very careful as it's very front heavy. Me and the wife managed to lift it onto the open stand without any problems :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...