1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

does my friend know what hes talkin about??

Discussion in 'Hi-Fi Stereo Systems & Separates' started by twinny82, Aug 11, 2005.

1. twinny82

twinny82

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    my friend keeps sayin to me i will not be able to get my system sounding as good as his he has a kenwood hifi from about 10 years ago with some mission 780s and a cheap kef sub he says because not many systems these days have graphic equalizers so u cant play with the sound does he know what he is on about up to now i only have some quad 11L im lookin for an amp and cd player i have about £600 to spend on each any ideas as im new to this?? :lease:

2. GrahamC

GrahamC

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +67
    No he doesn't know what he's talking about. :rotfl:

3. roversd1

roversd1

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tell him that the TAG McLaren Audio AV32R Dual Processor has the equivalent of a 20,000 slider control 'graphic equaliser'....

4. Crustyloafer

Crustyloafer

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,239
    Once you get your cd and amp together your system is likely to significantly outperform his. He hasn't a clue what he is talking about.

5. twinny82

twinny82

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    obviously ur all gonna know more than him but he says hes heard one of his mates systems and he has all cyrus stuff and some mission 782s i dont know that much yet but from what i know cyrus are really good and he says the it all sounds a bit flat not as good as his kenwood iv heard his kenwood and it does sound good once again does he just have no idea what he is talkin about??

6. GrahamC

GrahamC

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +67