Does anyone suffer with eye floaters?

Dragonborn

Novice Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone.

I've had eye floaters for the past 6 months, I'm an avid gamer and I was curious if any fellow gamers have these and does it distract you from playing video games?

I'm 43 and have quite bad floaters, especially in my left eye. I had an eye test in the spring and my eyesight's apparently fine, and there's not much they can do for the floaters. I think you can get your eyeballs drained and refilled but seriously? F that!
It doesn't affect my gaming, as I only see them with bright white screens like working in Word or with emails etc. But then that's most of the day as I work in IT.

I blame it on being punched in the eyes too many times in the last 7 years of martial arts maybe.

Hi, welcome to the forums :hiya:.

Yes, I have eye floaters and I see them mainly looking at Light single coloured areas such as the blue sky, white walls etc, but during gaming I very rarely notice any. I game in the dark with bias lighting and the only time I possibly see any is when there is a full white/light screen, so no it doesn't detract from gaming at all. I've had mine for years (caused from overdoing push-ups :rolleyes:), and you'll probably notice that although they'll never dissappear, they will fade and be less noticible overtime.

My advice, try and forget them, don't keep looking for them, and enjoy your gaming :).

I think it's detached jelly or matter, you can get them lasered

It's protein in the jelly in your eye. I've had them as long as I can remember and generally forget they are there. As mentioned before it's more visible in office lighting / pic screen on a single colour etc. Harmless tho

Yeah I mean in the sun light or outside they go wild. it's deflating. I really hope I can get over this.

it's caused by the vitreous humour liquifying with age.