Does anyone know where I can find out if the 555 or 8308 will operate a Bush DAB2025?

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Control & Remote Controls' started by DES-Lite, Jan 23, 2008.

  1. DES-Lite

    DES-Lite
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    163
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Belfast
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just got one of these but the remote actually comes with another unit and bush want £19 for the remote...and as the unit only cost £40....
     
  2. rjlawson

    rjlawson
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Messages:
    69
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Grantham, UK
    Ratings:
    +8
    I can't see anything for Bush in the Radio Tuner section in the Harmony database.
     
  3. DES-Lite

    DES-Lite
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    163
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Belfast
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was just thinking... don't these things have a "record" function like those old dodgy remote watches that used to be about before people started using them to remotely open other peoples bmw's... so if I got one and went back to richer sounds were i spent near £700 last weekend and asked him too borrow the other units remote for a minute.....
     
  4. rjlawson

    rjlawson
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Messages:
    69
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Grantham, UK
    Ratings:
    +8
    Yes :) You'd need a laptop & internet connection though, as it has to be done through the software. The OFA remotes can do it by pressing a sequence of keys then recording the original remote.
     
  5. DES-Lite

    DES-Lite
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    163
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Belfast
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well i have the laptop and internet in the house but i assume you mean at the same time as having the original remote! So no go there then....

    OFA remote?
     
  6. rjlawson

    rjlawson
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Messages:
    69
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Grantham, UK
    Ratings:
    +8
    One For All.
     
  7. DES-Lite

    DES-Lite
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    163
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Belfast
    Ratings:
    +0
  8. DES-Lite

    DES-Lite
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    163
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Belfast
    Ratings:
    +0
  9. rjlawson

    rjlawson
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Messages:
    69
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Grantham, UK
    Ratings:
    +8
    Yes that OFA Kameleon is the one I used to have, and can record - I'm not sure on the memory, can do about 20-30 commands which should be enough to replace the DAB remote.
     

Share This Page

Loading...