Does a Nokia 6500 work with TomTom Go

Discussion in 'Mobile Phones Forum' started by dudeness, Jan 18, 2008.

Tags:
  1. dudeness

    dudeness

    Joined:
    May 10, 2005
    Messages:
    2,082
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Poole, Dorset
    Ratings:
    +309
    Just enquiring for a friend. He wants to buy one of the TomTom Go's and has to be sure that his Nokia 6500 is going to work on Handsfree with it, has anyone else got a 6500 on their TomTom, or can tell me if it'll work.

    Thanx:thumbsup::thumbsup::clap:
     
  2. RSRAVI

    RSRAVI
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2003
    Messages:
    3,730
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    LONDON
    Ratings:
    +85


    HI mate works with sim free nokia 6500 slide.........and tomtom 910.....hope that helps..........
     
  3. dudeness

    dudeness

    Joined:
    May 10, 2005
    Messages:
    2,082
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Poole, Dorset
    Ratings:
    +309
    That's excellent, many thanx. :thumbsup:
     
  4. Member 55145

    Member 55145
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    12,082
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +3,481
    does the read and send txt msg function work too?
     
  5. RSRAVI

    RSRAVI
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2003
    Messages:
    3,730
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    LONDON
    Ratings:
    +85
    SORRY dont know ......only had phone for a while....


    handsfree worked plus tom tom traffic updates............

    throu the bluetooth too........

    not sure about textx never had the need to use that feature.......

    you find most sony phones work well with text on tom tom

    look here

    http://www.tomtom.com/phones/compatibility/
     
  6. supahoops

    supahoops
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    585
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +34
    Hi All

    As per the title, i understand this fone works with the slider but i have a 6500 classic does TomTom work with the classic because there's no mention of it on the TOMTom website :confused:

    thx! :thumbsup:
     
  7. salsheikh

    salsheikh
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    98
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    9
    Ratings:
    +0
    hi, just tried the link and it does not show the 6500 on the nokia list. i bought the phone just so i can use the tomtom software on it but cannot find the correct software for the 6500 handset.
     

Share This Page

Loading...