Do i need live to update 360?

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by ted26, Apr 22, 2007.

  1. ted26

    ted26
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    512
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +6
    I am lucky enough to have 2 360s in my house and love playing system link with my kids :thumbsup:

    my downstairs 360 is connected to live but the upstairs not!

    i have been trying to play perfect dark zero but my 360 has an updated game and the one upstairs not so they wont play together.

    Anyone know how i can get roound this either by updating the one upstairs of deleting the updated file downstairs!!

    help
     
  2. Dave

    Dave
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2005
    Messages:
    11,496
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +3,401
    I believe you can go to xbox.com and download the file then burn it to cd.
     
  3. ted26

    ted26
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    512
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +6
    Sorted thx

    I moved my gamer profile from 360 to 360 and updated it via the internet which means if i leave my gamer profile on a memory card you can xbox live off either of the machines :thumbsup:

    Was pretty sure the above would not work but it does!
     
  4. Dave

    Dave
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2005
    Messages:
    11,496
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +3,401
    That's the easy way.:D
     
  5. RottenFox

    RottenFox
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    17,179
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    +56°28' 10.92"/-2°59' 21.48"
    Ratings:
    +4,289
    or a simpler way would have been to just take the machine upstairs,downstairs,plug it in,and update it...jeez!!!!
     
  6. ted26

    ted26
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    512
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +6
    It would not update until my account was loaded on it!
     

Share This Page

Loading...