DLNA Protocol Error (7522) on PS3

Discussion in 'Playstation Forums' started by Ashworth2002, Nov 30, 2008.

1. Ashworth2002

Ashworth2002
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, I am new to this, but I use my PS3 for streaming from my PC using windows media player 11 since the 2.50 update I have been getting an error on my PS3 'A DLNA Protocol Error (7522) has Occurred' when I try to stream my music, streaming photo's & video's are no problem, has any once come across this one, if so how do you get round it.

2. parptoot

parptoot
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    I get exactly the same, I have read on another forum that this was not an issue with an older version of firmware. I have also read that if you cut down the size of the files being accessed the PS3 will see them, but I'm happy to wait for a new version of firmware, unless someone comes up with a proper cure.

3. _DAI2K_ANG3L_

_DAI2K_ANG3L_
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi guy's,

I found a solution to the DLNA 7522 error.

Basically. . . forget about using windows media player 11 (wmp11) to do the media sharing to the ps3.

+ Firstly - go into wmp11 and disable the media sharing though clicking tools | options | Library | Configure Sharing. Unticking the sharing box and clicking ok will disable the service.

+ Secondly - download and install the media sharing program called TVersity from the following website:

TVersity - Download

TVersity has been updated specically to work with the ps3, and also has added bonus features to enable you to stream tv shows through your ps3.

Please Note: you will need to install this as an administrator. If you are using Vista the website below will explain how to disable User Access Control (UAC). I used method 1 on this page.

Disable User Account Control in Windows Vista