Disillusioned

STEVENM1000

Novice Member
Hi All,
I currently have a Samsung 46" 4 year old LED television which still produces a very good picture.
The only reason I am considering a new purchase is to buy 4K TV.
I have been researching various websites for reviews and after compiling a list of the best scores I have looked at the various threads on here for those models.
It has shocked me to read the experiences of people on here with the quality of the Tv's with faults and issues including televisions costing £2k plus.
I am an amateur regarding issues/faults but after looking on here I started taking a more critical look at my own TV.Probably like 99.99% of the population I had accepted the picture quality and not noticed any faults.
However in saying that mine only has very slight light bleed(edge lit) and very little clouding.
I cannot believe after 4 years or more manufacturers cannot appear to produce better televisions than mine as regards faults and issues.It seems to me the general public are being ripped of with shoddy and probably non existent quality control as the manufacturers know that 99.99% of the population either do not spot or care about the faults.
I now in a quandary as unlike many on here I cannot be bothered in sending TV's back and forth as I will now be more critical after reading the comments on these threads and I am too tight to pay £300 or so for a professional calibration, even after which the bleed/clouding/banding issues could still persist.
Apologies for the long winded rant,but I am now unsure whether to keep my existing TV or take a chance on 4k model.

Thanks
Steven

Pokey800

Two things: (a) what size 4K TV you thinking of getting (b) what content you gonna watch on this 4K TV?

STEVENM1000

Novice Member
Two things: (a) what size 4K TV you thinking of getting (b) what content you gonna watch on this 4K TV?
Hi,
Probably looking for a 55" model.