1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Digitizing on a JVC GR-DV700

Discussion in 'Camcorders, Action Cams & Video Editing Forum' started by Boogie Badman, Apr 1, 2004.

  1. Boogie Badman

    Boogie Badman
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,670
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Farnham Royal
    Ratings:
    +35
    Has anyone tried to feed an analog signal into the camcorder to digitize it?
    The manual says you can do it but when I follow the instructions, it doesn't!

    Any ideas?
     
  2. virgola

    virgola
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    It *should* do it ! It can also act as an A/D converter (without recording the tape). For this purpose it must be in VCR mode and without tape inside.
     
  3. Boogie Badman

    Boogie Badman
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,670
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Farnham Royal
    Ratings:
    +35
    Figured it out, the scart block I was using (supplied by JVC) is not bidirectional - I'm off to Maplin to get some adapters.
     
  4. dq1967

    dq1967
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2004
    Messages:
    30
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just had to jump through hoops to record into the analogue inputs of the DV700. I tried 2 different VCR's and ended up having to buy a new Panasonic VHS deck. Worth my while, because I've loads to do. The camera seems to be quite particular about the stability of the video output from the VHS. Results digitised straight through to PC via firewire and burnt to DVD very good so far, although time consuming.

    good luck ;)
     

Share This Page

Loading...