digital freeview in to pc?

Discussion in 'Freeview & YouView' started by G1OSE, Apr 4, 2003.

  1. G1OSE

    G1OSE
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2003
    Messages:
    292
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    london
    Ratings:
    +1
    i was looking at getting a freeview box and was just wondering if this one was any good ill be wanting to record on the pc and also use it through a svideo switching amp and into my tv so what do you think is this good or are there better for my sort of use???

    the link is
    here
     
  2. GrahamC

    GrahamC
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2001
    Messages:
    2,258
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Morecambe, U.K.
    Ratings:
    +67
  3. G1OSE

    G1OSE
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2003
    Messages:
    292
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    london
    Ratings:
    +1
    thanks for the help but i was looking at having the option of connecting both to tv and pc so has anyone had or heard anymore on these boxes?

    cheers for the help graham much appreciated!
     
  4. philipb

    philipb
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,989
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Swindon
    Ratings:
    +132
    Yep - got one and it works well. Can watch TV via scart and record to PC HD via USB - same channel though.
     
  5. G1OSE

    G1OSE
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2003
    Messages:
    292
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    london
    Ratings:
    +1
    yes thats ok i just wanted to no if it was good or not because i havent found anyone with one but it seems such a good idea so thanks for that!
     

Share This Page

Loading...