Denon AVC10 SE and banana plugs?

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by UrbanT, Jan 6, 2002.

Tags:
  1. UrbanT

    UrbanT
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2002
    Messages:
    13,271
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Aldershot, Hants
    Ratings:
    +3,033
    Can any fellow owners tell me whether you can use banana plugs in this amp? I have had a quick look at the back but because its so tightly packed in I can't see properly, and don't want to rip the whole lot out to find out.

    So far, I can see the holes are blocked and that it doesnt look like a bung at the end. Also, you cannot unscrew the screw fully so I couldnt take one off to have a look.

    In the review on the main site, the picture looks like there are no plugs in the holes so I'm a bit confused.

    Cheers for any help.
     
  2. Kevin Harris

    Kevin Harris
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2001
    Messages:
    122
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am sure you will be able to use Banana plugs.

    All I had to do with my DENON AVR3802 is use a stanley blade and lever the bungs out, they were pretty tight tho.

    Kev.
     
  3. UrbanT

    UrbanT
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2002
    Messages:
    13,271
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Aldershot, Hants
    Ratings:
    +3,033
    Thanks Kevin, but I would really like a definitive answer from an owner who knows for sure. Its because I don't want to buy them and then find I've wasted my cash :)
     
  4. Tim Ashdown

    Tim Ashdown
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2000
    Messages:
    639
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    East Sussex
    Ratings:
    +87
    Kevins right. Having owned the 10SE, you can use remove the bungs 100%. Unfortunately its an awkward job. I used a small flathead screwdriver to pry them out. I have also had the A1D and now the A1SE so its pretty much the whole Denon range that are able to do this.
     
  5. UrbanT

    UrbanT
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2002
    Messages:
    13,271
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Aldershot, Hants
    Ratings:
    +3,033
    Thanks for the help, will get my tool kit out I think :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice