1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Denon AVC A1SE Best Price!

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by RichardM, Sep 26, 2001.

Tags:
  1. RichardM

RichardM
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Complete novice at large so please be gentle!After much convincing not only the other half, but also myself, I have decided to go for the Denon AVC A1SE instead of it's smaller brothe the 3802, can anyone out there advise a good, (buy that I mean cheap) place to part with my hard earned cash. Have seen a couple of online prices around the £1900 mark. Also, can I be sure they are not Grey imports, and if they are not 'ortharised' dealers, will I have a problem when I come to upgrade to DPII. One last thing, can anyone suggest a good speaker package for this beast. Have considered the B&W S2, Monitor Audio Silver series and the Castle CAV2 packages.<br />Any views on these, or other suggestions much appreciated. Budget 2K max due amp will be leaving me a bit short of cash!

2. museumsteve

museumsteve

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,014
    hi mate..<br />got mine a couple of months ago after walking into a few places on Tottenham Court Road..it's official UK and cost £2200..but at leats if I ever have a problem I can walk into the shop and get it sorted..personally I wouldn;t but such a large/expensive product online..that's my opinion anyway..<br />and you wont regret it..I thought my Yamaha DSP A1 was the biz...until I got this...

3. Guest

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    it seems that everyone prefer the A1SE than the AX1.

when is the replacement of A1SE coming out? is it later this year?

4. RichardM

RichardM
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0