Denon 3803 - goning to run out component inputs!

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by FaxFan2002, Oct 23, 2005.

Tags:
  1. FaxFan2002

    FaxFan2002
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    2,547
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somerset
    Ratings:
    +185
    Hi,

    With the arrival of my XBOX 360 (and indeed now trying to run my standard xbox with the hidef kit), I will not have enough component inputs to accomadate it! Can people recommend a decent way (and one that works with minimal of fuss) of adding extra component inputs - assuming the XBOX 360 doesn't come with HDMI of course.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Jase

    Jase
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2001
    Messages:
    10,960
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Ratings:
    +3,435
  3. daveb975

    daveb975
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Messages:
    4,537
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +443
    JS tecnhology do one as well for about £50, but I am not sure if it has the bandwidth to swtich HD.

    This shouldn't matter too much, though, because you can keep the Xbox 360 attached directly to the Denon and switch the other two SD devices.
     
  4. FaxFan2002

    FaxFan2002
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    2,547
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somerset
    Ratings:
    +185
    Jase - for the price (and a bit more) of the comonent video switcher I could buy a HDMI DVD - nows theres a thought mmmm...

    However I don't think I'll get away with a new DVD player and a new XBOX at the same time so it looks like the JS Tech route for me! Thanks for the inputs (no pun intended honest!) guys.
     

Share This Page

Loading...