1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Denon 2900 DVD-R

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by Dalorp, May 13, 2004.

  1. Dalorp

    Dalorp
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any of you guys burn and play DVD-R on your Denon 2900. If so what media do you use and what burn speed?
    I tried Verbatim 4* DVD-R yesterday and when i put it in the Denon nothing happened and it refused to play. Just got 0:00:00 on the display.

    I then put the disc in my X-Box and it worked fine.

    Bloody annoying. Hope somebody can help

    D
     
  2. MattB

    MattB
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2001
    Messages:
    189
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Essex,UK
    Ratings:
    +1
    My 2900 seems picky compared to a Pio 444. I use Datawrite Red and find that the player skips increasingly badly from halfway into the disc when burned at 4x. No problem with same data burned at 1x. New MSI 8x±R drive used for writing. DVD-RW 1x skips and pauses from the start.
     
  3. ian_guinan

    ian_guinan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2001
    Messages:
    1,163
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Australia
    Ratings:
    +18
    You need to use Ritek G04 dye disks and you won't have any more problems...check out any of the DVD blank sellers online. Both + and - dvdr seem to work equally well.

    Ian Guinan
     
  4. Zor

    Zor
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    185
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ritek G04 dye disks work great on mine also!
     
  5. Dalorp

    Dalorp
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Excellent. Thanks for replies.

    I managed to get Verbatim working but only if I burn at 1x.
    I did
    3 burns at 4X None worked
    3 burns at 2X None worked
    3 burns at 1X All worked.

    Glad I bought that 8x burner lol
     
  6. Zor

    Zor
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    185
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ritek G04 dye disks and always burnt at x4. No coasters yet!

    Out of interest what model writer are you using???
     
  7. Dalorp

    Dalorp
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm using pioneer 107D
     

Share This Page

Loading...