1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Denon 1910 to AE500 dvi-d

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by patt, Dec 3, 2004.

  1. patt

    patt
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Messages:
    394
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    huntingdon
    Ratings:
    +10
    Hi i have connected my deon 1910 to my AE500 by dvi-d but no picture ,now denon dvi light is on set at 480 and pj on dvi in but no luck, if i run same lead from computer it is fine can some one help please
     
  2. patt

    patt
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Messages:
    394
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    huntingdon
    Ratings:
    +10
    help me come on
     
  3. paulfoley

    paulfoley
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    3,395
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Hants
    Ratings:
    +101
    I have this combination working well so no incompatabilities here.

    Reseat the cable, ensure progressive is enabled on player (in menu I think) press DVI until 720P is displayed, press PC on the Panny remote until DVI is displayed. HDCP handshake usually just takes a couple of seconds. If no picture then go into AE500 menu and change EDID from 1 to 2 or 2 to 1.

    If still not working then perhaps its just cable to blame ? What make / length is it ?

    Good luck.

    :thumbsup:
     
  4. patt

    patt
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Messages:
    394
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    huntingdon
    Ratings:
    +10
    Hi thanks paulfoley this worked well thanks
     
  5. patt

    patt
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Messages:
    394
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    huntingdon
    Ratings:
    +10
    o dvi-d is 10m got from ebay fo £20 and works well
     
  6. paulfoley

    paulfoley
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    3,395
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Hants
    Ratings:
    +101
    Glad you got it working. What was it in the end ? My bets on the EDID setting?

    :smashin:
     
  7. patt

    patt
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Messages:
    394
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    huntingdon
    Ratings:
    +10
    HI yes it was thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...