• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

Demo Room SVS PB13 REW Graph

angelislington

Established Member
Gentlemen,

I figured it was about time I tried to get my head around this REW lark, so we ordered in all the cables and bits and I've just spent some time in the demo room, taking a measurement from our PB13 and this is the result. I've not made any changes to position etc, this is the raw measurement. For those of you who know REW inside out, are there any suggestions?

pb13demoroomrewgraphmu6.jpg

cribeiro

Prominent Member
Is this the sub alone? If so, I'd apply the PEQ at about 70Hz to lower that broad resonance 8 or 10dB. OTOH, if you set the xover in this region, it probably goes unnoticed, so I looks pretty good to me.

Actually, I am by no means an expert :rolleyes: I posted just to suscribe ;)

angelislington

Established Member
Is this the sub alone? If so, I'd apply the PEQ at about 70Hz to lower that broad resonance 8 or 10dB. OTOH, if you set the xover in this region, it probably go unnoticed, so I looks pretty good to me.

Actually, I am by no means an expert :rolleyes: I posted just to suscribe ;)

Yes, it is the sub alone. Crossover is 80Hz. Might be worth trying the PEQ though.

Think I'm gonna attack the SB12 next.

You can subscribe to the thread without posting though, it's under thread tools, just if you didn't know.

cribeiro

Prominent Member
Yes, it is the sub alone. Crossover is 80Hz. Might be worth trying the PEQ though.

Think I'm gonna attack the SB12 next.

You can subscribe to the thread without posting though, it's under thread tools, just if you didn't know.

I would first measure the combined response of sub+speakers, then adjust the phase and finally play with the EQ.