dbpoweramp flac ripping help

Discussion in 'Headphones, Earphones & Portable Music' started by a2themfk, Jan 31, 2009.

  1. a2themfk

    a2themfk
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    143
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    currently trying to get all my cd's ripped to flac to use as master files, but im havin trouble converting them into mp3 lame as when selecting the album it wont me select the complete album as one instaed it only lets me select 1 track/file @ a time.
    there's prob an easy way to select all but when i highlight the whole album to convert it only selects the last file :mad:
    any pointers
    cheers D

    EDIT - Also could do with a few pointers how to use MP3tag ?
     
  2. probedb

    probedb
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Messages:
    2,660
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Ratings:
    +180
    If no-one can help here give hydrogen-audio.org a go as at least one of the dbPowerAmp developers hangs out there.
     
  3. DodgeTheViper

    DodgeTheViper
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2001
    Messages:
    20,390
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Inbetween Upgrades !
    Ratings:
    +9,575
    Tick the album folder box and all the tracks should have ticks next to them. If they dont, tick the album folder again.

    It just selects and deselects the tracks.
     
  4. twoodley

    twoodley
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Messages:
    278
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +46
    Have you got the Batch Converter?
     
  5. Autopilot

    Autopilot
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2005
    Messages:
    7,633
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Region 2
    Ratings:
    +1,520
    Spoons hangs out here too, mostly in the Streamer forum though.
     
  6. a2themfk

    a2themfk
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    143
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    cheers for the info guys, im using using it as ive said, it imports an album as single tracks into my music and im sorting them into ablums once there inported. there may be an easier way but this works if not a bit long winded
     
  7. peter312

    peter312
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Winsford, Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +11
    You can use the naming option to specify individual album folders. For example (on my laptop, which uses XP):

    Path: My Documents\My Music

    Naming: [album artist]\([year]) [album]\[track] [artist] - [title]

    For example, this gives me:
    a file called "01 Electric Light Orchestra - Turn to Stone",
    in a folder called "(1977) Out of the Blue",
    in a folder called "Electric Light Orchestra",
    in the "My Music" folder.

    As mentioned above, using the dBpoweramp batch converter allows you to convert a whole album at a time (or many albums if you wish).

    Hope that helps
     
  8. a2themfk

    a2themfk
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    143
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3

    cheers bud that works a treat !
    now my nxt problem, converting the flac tracks to mp3 using dbpoweramp music converter, there seems to be no way to change the dymanic settings to change the path for artist tiltle etc like the above to create an artist, album, track, folders rather than seperate tracks
     
  9. peter312

    peter312
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Winsford, Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +11
    using the batch converter, once you have selected the files you wish to convert, hit the convert button and a new box will appear (after a slight pause) and it will give you the same options.
     
  10. Porcelain Gods

    Porcelain Gods
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    163
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +9
    You could also download the multi-encoder codec from dBpoweramp Codec Central Utility Codecs and rip to both flac & mp3 at the same time. You can choose a different folder destination for both mp3 & flac formats as they are being ripped. This works well for me and saves a lot of time.
     
  11. HMHB

    HMHB
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2001
    Messages:
    27,410
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Nottinghamshire
    Ratings:
    +6,288
    What version of dbpoweramp are you all using? Do I need the reference version if I want to rip to FLAC and MP3 at the same time ? Also I'd like the command line option.
     
  12. a2themfk

    a2themfk
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    143
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    downloaded the mulit encoder but again there's no option to change the dymanic options to change the path, it set to default and i wont let me select that option :mad:

    still no luck, even with both flac and mp3 codec paths set to doifferant folders and in the multi codec path set to orignal folder both files end up in the same folder !
     
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2009

Share This Page

Loading...