1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

datawrite grey classic 8x disks and copying

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by askers, Sep 5, 2004.

1. askers

askers

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am using a program called 1 click dvd copy and i have anydvd running in the background to remove copyright and encryption etc.

I have copied a couple of original dvd's and they copy fine in about an hour but when i come to play them on my standalone dvd player or on my pc, every few minutes it freezes for a second then resumes playing again, this is very annoying and sometimes it totally locks up on my dvd player. It does this all the way through a film and when it does it you can hear the dvd player making a funny noise as it tries to read the dvd.

I am new to copying dvd's so would appreciate some advice as to what it could be?

stu

2. Rob Pyatt

Rob Pyatt

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    this sounds like a disc compatability problem to me.

To put it simply, some discs are better than others. I alway use discs that are Ritek G04 or Ritek G05 (if you have an 8x burner). I usually use these: http://ukdvdr.co.uk/shop/customer/product.php?productid=17232&cat=260&page=1. Check out hte rest of the site www.ukdvdr.co.uk for some other great deals.

Also, just because it is really much easier, you may want to consider somethin like dvd Shrink. It is free and does a great job with copying DVDs. There is a thread about it somewhere.....

3. Indiana Jones

Indiana Jones

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6,187