Dark AleX's CFW PSP 3.80 M33 released

Discussion in 'Playstation Forums' started by Scotty, Jan 14, 2008.

  1. Scotty

    Scotty
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Messages:
    1,468
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Home Counties
    Ratings:
    +410
  2. jshippey

    jshippey
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Messages:
    175
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +13
    As always with these things, it's worth leaving it for a day for everyone else to 'beta' test - thanks for the link though! :thumbsup:
     
  3. Hulligan

    Hulligan
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,424
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Guess?
    Ratings:
    +304
    Awesome!

    Now all i need is my psp downgraded so i can use it. Anyone in the East Yorkshire area (Hull region preferably ) willing to help a fellow psper out? :lease:
     
  4. Billy Hunt

    Billy Hunt
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2002
    Messages:
    1,185
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Worksop
    Ratings:
    +98
    I'll be a beta tester then.
    I've been waiting too long for this already :)
     
  5. SatDude

    SatDude
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    1,028
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +39
    Quick question, the sony 3.80 firmware goes in the update folder as in game\update\ or just in the game folder as in game\ ?????

    thanks!


    Edit: Job done! for those with the same question it goes in the update folder.
     
  6. danwalton

    danwalton
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Messages:
    2,404
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +131
    loving internet radio :)
     
  7. jake360

    jake360
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Messages:
    265
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +27
    theres a small fix out for the 3.80 M33 cfw, M33-2 already
     
  8. SatDude

    SatDude
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    1,028
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +39
    M33-2 on network update. Running on 3.80 m33-2 and all works (psptube, snes9x, etc.)
     
  9. TobyL

    TobyL
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    SatDude, in answer to your question, the sony update goes in UPDATE, renamed as 380.pbp - you need to have a 3.52 -4 or 3.72 for it to work and a nearly fully charged battery. Internet radio works perfectly :)
     
  10. Widge

    Widge
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    3,005
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +132
    Remote play all good.
    FF8 was working fine before and is still working now. Just need to check to see if the menu lag remains.
     
  11. DPT1976

    DPT1976
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    750
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Essex
    Ratings:
    +101
    Not tried FF8 but FF7 crashed for me as soon as a battle begins. Also now got some corrupt game saves.:(
     
  12. Scotty

    Scotty
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Messages:
    1,468
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Home Counties
    Ratings:
    +410
    Look like your not alone in the corrupt game on 3.80M33, looks like Sony have messed around with one of the files that controls the memory stick. :thumbsdow There’s a whole thread on it here http://forums.maxconsole.net/showthread.php?t=96816
    I haven’t had any problems so far and both my sticks are Sandisk blues ones a 2GB and ones a 4 GB
     
  13. DPT1976

    DPT1976
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    750
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Essex
    Ratings:
    +101
    Yeah i had seen on DCEMU that there seems to be some memory stick problems. I've got a 4GB Sandisk Ultra II but i tried Sega rally last night and the save game was corrupt.

    TBH I'm more disappointed about not being able to play FF7 at the moment. For the time being i would like to go back to 3.71 but I'm not sure if i can?
     
  14. jake360

    jake360
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Messages:
    265
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +27
    2 more fixes on dark-ALEX site, M33-3 and M33-4
     
  15. Scotty

    Scotty
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Messages:
    1,468
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Home Counties
    Ratings:
    +410
    looks like one of the fixes is to the memory stick problems, :thumbsup:
     
  16. Widge

    Widge
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    3,005
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +132
    Thankfully I've completed that recently on the pusp!
    I managed to get FF8 up and running with minimal lag (only when junctioning on menus) and just one crash to date (well into the game on 3rd disc now).... wondering if the 3.80 changes things at all?
     
  17. Scotty

    Scotty
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Messages:
    1,468
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Home Counties
    Ratings:
    +410
  18. nofear01

    nofear01
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,148
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +86
    Can this be done via wi-fi on the psp now then????????

    I have official 3.8 and can get it upgraded for £15, but I dont want to keep paying if a new firmware is going to be released every week????

    I only want to play Snes, Nes and Megadrive games but dont want a buggy psp....

    Can I do this over wi-fi then?
     
  19. Scotty

    Scotty
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Messages:
    1,468
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Home Counties
    Ratings:
    +410
    When you have custom firmware on your PSP its easy to upgrade to newer version, the new CFW 3.80m33 will allow network updates direct from Dark Alex's web site ;)

    Don't spend any money just yet; I will have some good news for people about a Pandora kit for AVForums members very soon :D
     
  20. nofear01

    nofear01
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,148
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +86
    How long do you think it will be mate, I am really not a techy and if it goes wrong, I can blame the person who did it ;)
     
  21. Scotty

    Scotty
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Messages:
    1,468
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Home Counties
    Ratings:
    +410
    The equipment is ordered should arrive in the next day or so then I’ll make the announcement.
    I'm in the process of writing the instructions; it very simple only takes about 45 seconds.
     

Share This Page

Loading...