1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dansai handset hack for multi region

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Player Multiregion Hacks' started by pat clancy, Jan 9, 2002.

  1. pat clancy

    pat clancy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2000
    Messages:
    1,741
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    LONDON
    Ratings:
    +27
    how do i make this player multi region and disable the macrovision
     
  2. harris87

    harris87
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2001
    Messages:
    35
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    united kingdom
    Ratings:
    +0
    hi ya there,
    to make your player multi-region,and also diabling the macrovision
    1 press set up on your remote control 2 press the stop button 3 press the previous button
    4 press the next button
    you should see a factory set up screen on the tv.
    you will be able to toggle between which regions you would like.
    hope this helps..
     
  3. pat clancy

    pat clancy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2000
    Messages:
    1,741
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    LONDON
    Ratings:
    +27
    thanks for the hack,works fine,i must say what a good dvd player,it even plays my photo cds
     
  4. harris87

    harris87
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2001
    Messages:
    35
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    united kingdom
    Ratings:
    +0
    i am glad your hack works.
    had this player a few weeks ago and had to change it three times.
    because i was using to to audio cd's i noticed when playing through a hifi i noticed the sound was louder on the left channel more than the right.
    anyway glad your hacks..
     
  5. chrisp

    chrisp
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2002
    Messages:
    64
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    9
    Location:
    Essex, England
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi guys

    Is this the Tesco machine?

    Will it play RCE DVDs?

    Any know issues other than the audio CD issue mentioned?
     
  6. pat clancy

    pat clancy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2000
    Messages:
    1,741
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    LONDON
    Ratings:
    +27
    yes crisp it is the tesco one,my local just got a big delivery in feltham,there are so many setting for this machine,left mono,right mono,but i must say i,ve had no problems,plays mp3s very well,cds are fine too,multiregion,and macro disabled,i recorded a rented dvd today,great,for £99 a steal,dts is brilliant.i was a bit worried about buy this machine,as i had a pioneer 515 before, i cant honestly tell the differance,maybe just a bit on cd playback
     
  7. chrisp

    chrisp
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2002
    Messages:
    64
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    9
    Location:
    Essex, England
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the info Pat.

    Took a look this morning but it's only a 2CH machine and as my amplifier doesn't have an optical input option (it has 6CH phono input) it's a no goer for me.
     

Share This Page

Loading...