Dali Zensor 1 vs Monitor Audio BX1 vs [insert your choice]. AV Reciever Help in 2.0 starter System

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Speakers' started by benjitb, Feb 28, 2014.

?
  1. Dali Zensor 1

66.7%
  2. Monitor Audio BX1

16.7%
  3. Other, Please state (preferably one in Richer Sounds so i can sample it)

16.7%
  1. benjitb

benjitb
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +3
    Hello all,

i am very new to all this so i would really apprechiate some help... "Need Imput". This is a significant investment for me, so thanks for helping.

I am UK based and have a ps3, HD 1080p TV and PC laptop with music on it. I am looking to link all this to an AV reciever and buy some good quality 2.0 speakers to start out with instead o buying a cheaper 5.1 surround system. I'm not a bass head.

First the AV Recievers i've been looking at (again i'm uk based)
    I'm looking at the highly reccommended £170: Yamaha RXV375 Black | AV Receiver | Richer Sounds ; due to its excellent reviews and Yamahas' consistant reliability, sound quality and lack of outsourcing in construction(I may be wrong).

Ideally i would like some networking facilities such as internet radio on the: Yamaha RXV475 Black | AV Receiver | Richer Sounds but it seems a little expensive for £80 more. For a bit cheaper at £200 is this Harmon Kardon: Harman Kardon AVR171 Black | AV Receiver | Richer Sounds ; but i havn't done extensive research like i have with the yamaha's.

Secondly the Speakers I'm looking at using. My aim is the best sound quality for the money, not a fan of Bass, i don't want to have to play music loud to hear the quality of the speaker.

I will be using the speakers for TV (+Netflix), Film and Music (from laptop & cd). I decided to spend a little more than i originally intended as through my research this seems to be a wise investment. So instead of £80-100 i am looking to double that, up to £200.