Daewoo DRVT40/43 Retuning warning

Discussion in 'Freeview & YouView' started by amtrakuk, Aug 7, 2017.

Tags:
  1. amtrakuk

amtrakuk
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6
    Does anyone know how to turn off the message asking for the recorder to be retuned. Since Freeview has been adding more channels of braindead TV (sorry but there is only about 10 good channels) requiring a retune, my recorder now keeps saying I need to retune every 10 seconds.

I have retuned, factory reset, blank retune (no aerial connected). It still only finds 127 channels as per now I get a persistent message every 10 seconds saying new channels are available.

If someone can tell me how to turn that warning off please. There are nothing obvious in the settings.

2. Gavtech

Gavtech
    Administrator

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6,999
    I have no experience of the operating system used by these machines, but the problem is relatively common and is usually caused by the machine picking up more than one transmitter, which fools the machine into thinking there are new channels when they are in fact just duplicates.

Try again to look in the tuning menu for something like 'New channel message' or similar and turn it off.

Another more complicated option is to install an attenuator into the incoming aerial lead to reduce the signal level of the other transmitter so the machine fails to detect it.

3. amtrakuk

amtrakuk
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6
    Ah ha Thanks! You have jogged my memory. I'm sure said the same thing on another article I browsed. Also manually tuning may help

4. amtrakuk

amtrakuk
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6
    Mixed news...

Sadly there is no manual way of tuning channels, only Auto tune, Reorder or Delete.