Dab Radio Red Db7

Discussion in 'Music Streamers' started by billiam, Mar 26, 2006.

  1. billiam

    billiam
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    DAB RECEIVER RED DB7 on/off switch seems to have gone intermittent and finally does not switch on at all,any source of service info please?or spares?
     
  2. MC55

    MC55
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have lost my manual for the Red DB7 and can't retune the stations. Can anybody help.
     
  3. robplatt

    robplatt
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Newcastle-u-Lyme
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a copy of the RED. DAB digital portable mains radio (Sainsbury's Brand) user manual manual that I can scan and send? to you - it's 4 x A4 pages - about 1.3mb- the manual gives no model number, but looking on the Web this is the DB7 -- A great dab radio at a acceptable price!
    :thumbsup:
     
  4. Obado

    Obado
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    Do you still have this? I don't have a manual and haven't managed to find one on the internet
     
  5. Obado

    Obado
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    Problem solved - I went into Sainsburys, opened a box of another radio and read the bit I needed!
     
  6. Wendytwo

    Wendytwo
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I too have a Red DAB radio from Sainsbury's and it has been set on 5 Live for two years.
    With the advent of wall to wall Olympics, I would like to be able to change staion to Radio 4 but with not receiving any handbook, have no idea how to get started??
    Any genius out there with a cunning plan?:hiya::lease:
     
  7. Obado

    Obado
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    Put it on the station you want. Hold the Preset button for 2-3 seconds. Press Select

    Done
     
  8. Wendytwo

    Wendytwo
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeh but, yeh but, yeh but! How do I change to the station I want in order to select?

    It was already on 5 live when I bought it, never needed to change until we had 2 solid weeks of Wimbledon, then wall to wall open golf...heaven help us when the Olympics start!!!!!

    Thank you for your help!
     
  9. Obado

    Obado
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    If it's the same model as mine there are two buttons with little arrows which scroll through the stations.

    If they are not set up with different channels, then press menu, then use the right hand button to get "autoscan", then press select to confirm this. It will scan for whatever channels are available. Then choose the channel as per paragraph 1

    Good luck with avoiding the olympics!
     
    Last edited: Jul 24, 2012
  10. Wendytwo

    Wendytwo
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you Obado! It worked!!! One job less for The Samaritans!!!:clap::hiya:
     
  11. Obado

    Obado
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    I never managed to find a manual (except in a box in Sainsbury's). If you have a specific question I don't mind trying to answer it

    :lesson:
     
  12. scaramash

    scaramash
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you still have the manual for the DB7? If so,:) I would be so grateful if you could scan and mail me those pages as mentioned above. My mail is:

    [email protected]

    Thank you !
     
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2012
  13. scaramash

    scaramash
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, my friend's question is "What is the SHIFT button for?"! I wonder if you would be so kind to answer this for him?
    Many thanks
     
  14. Deleted member 826567

    Deleted member 826567
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi robplatt If you still have this Red Dab manual i would be grateful if you could send it to me at [email protected] Thanks ( I have just joined under "jawjaw" ):clap:Great gesture your doing
     

Share This Page

Loading...