1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Curry’s make you laugh!!

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by alliwant, May 16, 2005.

1. alliwant

alliwant

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had a spare hour today so I thought I would nip into Curry’s to see the new 42PE50B. As I walked in I was immediately asked by a young chap if he could be of assistance? Why yes? Do you know much about plasma TV’s? Yes I definitely do its one of my interests. Now I will be honest…I consider my self a complete novice but am eager to learn so we head of for a demo. Standing in front of the viera (42PE30) I asked if this was the latest model….Yes was his answer? Asked if it was HD ready? Yes was his answer? Why I ask? Its because it can display 18.6 Million Colours? So I asked for a demo with the DVB tuner…no need he says…you can see what its like with a DVD? Off he trots and appears 5 mins later with DVD (shrek) and bush player…another 5 mins the cheap scart cable was rammed into the back of the set and we watched 5 mins of shrek.
    When asked if Panasonic had any new models coming out he told me not for the foreseeable future, that’s why Currys had spent so much on a TV advert with the Panasonic TV? :eek:

I am glad I found avforums, otherwise I could have been one of those unwitting punters that believed all this tripe!! Make you think about how many people are being mis-informed about technology just to get the sale? :suicide:

2. JeffLaws1

JeffLaws1

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well they pay peanuts so you got to accept the staff to be little more than monkeys. I bet that was the speech he was trained to give at the previous days staff training hour.

3. Steve_P

Steve_P

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +142