Cuban Fury (14 Feb 2014)

Discussion in 'Movie Forum' started by Derek S-H, Feb 7, 2014.

1. Derek S-H

Derek S-H
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2,538
    Just been watching some of the video diary clips of Nick Frost describing his four month training routine as he attempts to learn Salsa dancing from the starting position of a complete novice.

He does brilliantly!

I would love to be able to dance well and have just bought "Just Dance" 1, 2 and 3 on the Wii in an attempt to teach myself - wish me luck!

As for the film, I think we all know how it will more than likely end, and it's probably more about the journey than the arrival in cinematic terms. I also think that it may work better on DVD/Blu than on the big screen, but I hope it does well and the cast looks good (apart from the "obligatory" attractive American bunged in to increase foreign markets' interest).

Anyone else interested or is this just a film for girls?!;)

Last edited: Feb 7, 2014
  2. TheyCallMeTJ

TheyCallMeTJ
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2,111
    Well, I went to see it today...and you're suspicions are close. Its not a movie just for the girls but its a bona fide date movie and for that purpose its a pretty decent one. It aint a film for the guys to see on their own like er...like...like what I did...:blush: I guess that is why Sam Cross or Rai never created a thread for it. But hey, its a new cinema release with likeable stars and in Nick Frost case, half-iconic. So well done Derek, for creating the thread ("like" button clicked!).

The film is very cheesy and sometimes uncomfortable, although the uncomfortable moments are played for laughs, I am nevertheless squirming in my seat at the back trying to remain inconspicuous for fear of being spotted by someone who knows me