Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

crystal Xbox soft mod

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by chillo, Oct 14, 2004.

  1. chillo

    chillo
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    767
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Northern Monkey!
    Ratings:
    +34
    I know this has been answered before, just haven't been sure if i'm ok to do this with a crystal xbox (not the lastest crystal xbox)

    I think i have everything i need:

    Crystal Xbox
    Xploder game saver
    007 agent under fire
    cross over lan cable+ laptop (is this really needed?)
    MS hi-def pack and hi def plasma
    where can i get the game save and the right software? is it evox?
    Not been able to find it!
    Is it ok to do a crystal xbox?
     
  2. leedavies

    leedavies
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2004
    Messages:
    192
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +7
    Yes, I did softmod with 007 AUF on my Crystal Xbox and it worked fine.

    PM me your email address for the savegame with video switcher.
     
  3. chillo

    chillo
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    767
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Northern Monkey!
    Ratings:
    +34
    pm'd ya Lee!

    is there anything i need to be wary of when doing this?
    Will it still be ok on live?
     
  4. chillo

    chillo
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    767
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Northern Monkey!
    Ratings:
    +34
    i've just checked my ms cable and its the uk advanced scart with optical out.

    Do i need the official hi def US cable for this to work???
     
  5. leedavies

    leedavies
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2004
    Messages:
    192
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +7
  6. chillo

    chillo
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    767
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Northern Monkey!
    Ratings:
    +34
    ok, cheers Lee! i will get there in the end!
    just ordered the official MS hi def lead from mx2.

    one more thing how how do you get the zip file onto the xploder memory card? It doesn't recognise zip files only gsx??

    just found out that you can replace the xploder software with action replay software?
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice