• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

Crossover help needed !

sultan01

Standard Member
Hello there guys ,

I am a bit of a Noob when it comes to home cinema and I have some questions should anyone be able to assist me I would be grateful.

I currently have a Marantz NR1604 amplifier and I am trying to ascertain what crossover and speaker size I should set it to for my speakers.

The speakers I am using are Dali Zensor 3's and their crossover is set at 2,600Hz.

This is a link to their specs sheet

DALI ZENSOR 3

The settings in my amplifier for the crossover are as follows, 40Hz, 60Hz, 80Hz, 90Hz, 100Hz, 110Hz, 120Hz, 150Hz, 200Hz, and 250Hz.

Could someone Please kindly advise me as to which one of these I should set these speakers to?
And also what I should set my speaker size to, although they are bookshelf speakers I am not sure if I should set them to small or large?

Integrated within this set-up is also a REL R 218 sub-woofer Which is currently being repaired, should that be of any assistance, I only mention this as REL advise I should set my front speakers to LARGE as to enable the speakon/neutrik to the sub to be able to attain the full frequency from the amplifier, to achieve best results.

Thank you in advance to all.

dante01

Distinguished Member