cricket in hd

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by gerryman62, Dec 24, 2006.

  1. gerryman62

    gerryman62
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    709
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    belfast
    Ratings:
    +69
    hi just looking at the sky sports mag i see england v new zealand mon 15th jan 10.45pm live ss1 also hd,australia v new zealand sun 28th jan 4.30am live ss2 also hd can this be right, pages 37 and 40 if so great:clap:
     
  2. uno

    uno
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2006
    Messages:
    657
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +90
    No its just an upscaled version as far as I can see like they have doing for the Ashes
     
  3. gerryman62

    gerryman62
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    709
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    belfast
    Ratings:
    +69
    y put the also in hd tag there wen its not big let down:mad:
     
  4. samjpullen

    samjpullen
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2004
    Messages:
    3,882
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Keighley, West Yorks
    Ratings:
    +142
    If its got a HD tag then that normaly means it will be in HD :thumbsup:
     
  5. Mighty Gaz

    Mighty Gaz
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    if it has HD on the tag, then it is HD.
     
  6. seaviewuk100

    seaviewuk100
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0

    Wrong!

    The Ashes were tagged in error as HD.

    Just had a quick check on Digiguide and that doesn't have a HD tag for the first match mentioned in the opening post.
     
  7. samjpullen

    samjpullen
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2004
    Messages:
    3,882
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Keighley, West Yorks
    Ratings:
    +142
    I guess you should re-read what i said...
     
  8. Mighty Gaz

    Mighty Gaz
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    sorry, i'll rephrase.

    if it has HD on the tag, then it is HD. excepting any errors which may be made by humans.
     
  9. mastermax

    mastermax
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    186
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +2
    how much is the upscaled version of the ashes better than on skysports 1. I've only seen it on SD channel an just wondered if there was a great or small difference compared???
     
  10. samjpullen

    samjpullen
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2004
    Messages:
    3,882
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Keighley, West Yorks
    Ratings:
    +142
    There isnt a major difference like HD but its better, mainly because of the higher bitrates, or so whats what i have been told...
     
  11. mastermax

    mastermax
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    186
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +2
    I've noticed that some sports programs on sksyportsHD1/2 are rightly in widescreen format but on the SD channels are reshaped to the horrible 4:3 ratio. how come programs are in widescreen ratio on HD channels and then changes for SD channels??????
     

Share This Page

Loading...