Creative Zen Vision M

zorro11p

Novice Member
Hi Folks,

I have an old Creative Zen Vision M that just went belly up with corrupted firmware. So I deleted the firmware and tried to reload it but the device does not respond when I hit enter! So I've been playing with this for overt 3 days. Downloaded the drivers and software, but loading the drivers fails on RegSrv32-CmeMtp64.dll. It won't install it. Installing is on Windows 10 in Vista 64bit mode but fails to load properly.

Any advice .... I've been thru similar posts here and nothing helps.

PLEASE HELP! Thanks .... Rod

mjn

Distinguished Member
If you’ve “deleted” the firmware, then the device will probably be dead. It’ll probably need a new ROM chip.

zorro11p

Novice Member
I should be able to reload the firmware .... But Windows 10 doesn't see the device ... with or without firmware .... I need a decent device driver. Any clues? I'm an Engineer and this doesn't make sense to me.

Hixs

Distinguished Member
ah wow that's a blast from the past. I put a few of these through the washing machine back in the day.

Ditch it and buy another. These must sell for literal pennies these days surely?

zorro11p

Novice Member
ah wow that's a blast from the past. I put a few of these through the washing machine back in the day.

Ditch it and buy another. These must sell for literal pennies these days surely?
Good one ... I would, but I'm an electrical engineer! I can't let this Driver thing get to me. So I'm collaborating looking for a partner! ;-) There is a solution out there from one of you and I'll kick myself for NOT figuring it out myself!

I guess I could but that would be too easy. Looking for a windows 10 solution!
;-) :)
Jesus. When you travel, do you always take the longest route on purpose? It’s almost like trying to play a video game with an eyepatch a hand-cast on hard mode. Why?