1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Creative Zen or Sony NW-HD series??

Discussion in 'Headphones, Earphones & Portable Music' started by Marije, Sep 9, 2005.

1. Marije

Marije

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Currently I'm saving up for a really good MP3 player, with 20GB space. After reading a lot on the internet, I've decided it will either be a Creative Zen player or a Sony NW-HD5. I've been hearing good things about the Atrack-system but I've also read several complaints about Sony's volume and complicated handling of the player (lot's of questions about software).
    Which is better in your opinion??
    I want to listen to my MP3's AND convert my CD's.

2. Cloysterpeteuk

Cloysterpeteuk

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +867
    I would go with the Sony, but only because i've had no experience of Creative's players. Hopefully there will be someone on here who has a Zen.

3. sirlukas

sirlukas

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +91
    Zen to my taste looks hideous, moreover it's huge and bulky. If you don't mind "bulkiness" go for iRiver h1xx or H3xx? Also worth mentioning iAudio X5L.
    Personally I own Sony NW-HD5 (previously NW-HD1) and I really like that player, even love after fixing it's volume :D

4. Marije

Marije

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    iRiver is way to pricy for me. I'm aiming on a price between €200 and 250 (.
    With a 20 GB goal, there are not that many players available.
    When it concerns looks, my preference tends towards the Zen (hey, I'm a girl, I'm supposed to like things with few buttons that resemble my make up kit) and that also has a radio. But in the end, I don't want to spend my money on a player that's going to annoy me by breaking down or having an incomprehensible menu or irritating (Microsoft mimicking thus Borg-like) software.