couple of pics of ae100 mounted

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by codling, Mar 24, 2002.

  1. codling

    codling
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2001
    Messages:
    430
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    hartlepool
    Ratings:
    +15
  2. codling

    codling
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2001
    Messages:
    430
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    hartlepool
    Ratings:
    +15
  3. Paul D

    Paul D
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2000
    Messages:
    2,781
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +550
    Very neat job!

    It makes the Panasonic much more pleasing to the eye etc.:)
     
  4. Timh

    Timh
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2000
    Messages:
    5,225
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Altair-4
    Ratings:
    +310
    Carl

    Look's pretty good to me, maybe it's strong enough for doing pull up's on ;)

    Did you remember to allow access to the air filter?
    Any more thought's on upgrading your 88 to progressive scan?
    Any chance of some screen shot's.
     
  5. Retronana

    Retronana
    In Memoriam

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2001
    Messages:
    323
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    TBC
    Ratings:
    +194
    Carl,

    Looks very nice....is it a custom bracket ?
     
  6. tahustvedt

    tahustvedt
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2002
    Messages:
    112
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    In a galaxy far, far away... (Norway)
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's one of the classiest projectormounts I've seen.

    Nice job!
     
  7. Timh

    Timh
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2000
    Messages:
    5,225
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Altair-4
    Ratings:
    +310
    Here's mine again.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. tahustvedt

    tahustvedt
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2002
    Messages:
    112
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    In a galaxy far, far away... (Norway)
    Ratings:
    +0
    I SO want to buy my own house so I can build the cables into the walls and ceiling. *sigh*

    I guess that won't happen for at least five years. Crazy job situation now. The airforce can't make up their mind about my squadron. It's been on the news in Norway for years now. :)



    Here's mine BTW. It's aluminium.
    [​IMG]
     
  9. Splice

    Splice
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2002
    Messages:
    162
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Buckinghamshire
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nice one Tim,

    all the best......... splice;)
     
  10. Timh

    Timh
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2000
    Messages:
    5,225
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Altair-4
    Ratings:
    +310
    tahustvedt

    How do you get your Photo's to load directly onto the Thread?

    Thanks

    Tim
     
  11. tahustvedt

    tahustvedt
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2002
    Messages:
    112
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    In a galaxy far, far away... (Norway)
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the pictures on a server in Norway and load them in the posts with the following command:

    (img)http://home.c2i.net/ahustvedt/images/takfeste04.jpg(/img)

    But replace the ( ) with []

    The pictures need to be stored on a server that allows leeching. Yahoo and other photo-albums don't allow leeching. Gaxxa and Flatland do.
     
  12. Timh

    Timh
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2000
    Messages:
    5,225
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Altair-4
    Ratings:
    +310
    Thanks I will give it a go.
     
  13. codling

    codling
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2001
    Messages:
    430
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    hartlepool
    Ratings:
    +15
    tim,

    i gave the place where i bought my player from a call yesterday,said they will ring me on monday withe details of how long its going to take etc.he confirmed the price of £350.

    i cut a recess to alow for the airfilter,as you advised me before,i also used set screws the same as you.again thanks for the advice:) .

    heres a link to some screenshots i took.

    http://cussycod.homestead.com/screenshots.html

    carl
     
  14. calibos

    calibos
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2000
    Messages:
    940
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Ireland
    Ratings:
    +33
    [​IMG]
     
  15. calibos

    calibos
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2000
    Messages:
    940
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Ireland
    Ratings:
    +33
    tahustvedt,

    You are a legend!:D You are the first person to explain how to do the 'in thread image'. No one else would tell us. I thought it was some big forum secret or something!:D

    Thanks again mate!:D
     
  16. Timh

    Timh
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2000
    Messages:
    5,225
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Altair-4
    Ratings:
    +310
    Calibos

    :( well done, it's been a mystery to me as well, but I have tried three times but it doesn't seem to work with my yahoo pic's :(
     
  17. tahustvedt

    tahustvedt
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2002
    Messages:
    112
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    In a galaxy far, far away... (Norway)
    Ratings:
    +0
    LOL

    it's great to be of assistance. :)
     
  18. Timh

    Timh
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2000
    Messages:
    5,225
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Altair-4
    Ratings:
    +310
    Do I have to click img, and then enter the link?
    I tried that but it didn't work :(
     
  19. tahustvedt

    tahustvedt
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2002
    Messages:
    112
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    In a galaxy far, far away... (Norway)
    Ratings:
    +0
    It won't work with yahoo or other photo albums. You ned to sign up for some free webspace at for example gaxxa or flatland. I have paid for some space in a server in Norway.

    The photoalbums like yahoo don't allow leeching.
     
  20. Paul D

    Paul D
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2000
    Messages:
    2,781
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +550
    Sorry to butt in, i also wondered how to post direct pictures.
    I just wanted to try etc.(here goes!)

    [​IMG]

    GOOD! it seems to work linking to my AOL site etc.;)
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice