1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Counter-Strike: Movement is in Slow-Mo.

Discussion in 'PC Gaming & Rigs' started by real, Jul 20, 2004.

  1. real

    real
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

    When I play cs 1.5 the player seems to move in slow-motion. One minute it is fine and the next I can hardly move. The gun im using at the time also goes into slow-motion mode. How can I fix this problem?

    cheers

    real
     
  2. Adrenochrome

    Adrenochrome
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Messages:
    8,761
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Babel Sensurround
    Ratings:
    +207
    Sounds like a ping issue to me.

    But i am not the brightest star in the sky when it comes to this kind of stuff.

    Adrenochrome.
     
  3. real

    real
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nah my ping is fine. A near constant 20 on most servers.
     
  4. real

    real
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any more ideas?
     
  5. Hawklord

    Hawklord
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2003
    Messages:
    3,441
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Aldershot, Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +265
    We really need to know more about your system. What cpu, motherboard, memory and graphics card you are using and the relivent drivers and directx version you are currently using. Is the game patched up to the latest release?
    There are lots of things that could cause the issue you describe you just have to narrow it down till you find the culprit and sort it :smashin:
     
  6. Sinzer

    Sinzer
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2002
    Messages:
    5,793
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,108
    Definately sounds like a connection issue, ping might be fine but your choke or packet loss might be high.

    Other than that it may be mouse, you could try using the mouse in a serial port if you are using it on USB or vice versa.
     

Share This Page

Loading...