copying from memory card to 360 hardisk

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by Ewan154, May 5, 2007.

  1. Ewan154

    Ewan154
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2005
    Messages:
    2,038
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +88
    Hi,
    Finally got a hard drive for my "core" 360. Can anyone pls tell me how to copy my saved data from the memory card the hard disk?
     
  2. Deleted member 92943

    Deleted member 92943
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    1. Attach Hard Drive
    2. Go to your game svaes ect in the Memory tab on the syatem blade
    3. Select the save to me moved and it will alow you to select the Hard Drive
    4. Do this with each save or piece of content

    Then your sorted :smashin:
     
  3. LBP.Nxe

    LBP.Nxe
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2006
    Messages:
    586
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +255
    Ewan154,

    Just so you know, some games won't allow you to move or copy their save games. I don't think there is a list out there of which games don't allow this but you'll see for yourself if one of your games does it and it will tell you as you try to copy/move it.
     
  4. Ewan154

    Ewan154
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2005
    Messages:
    2,038
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +88
    Hi,
    Thanks for the replies:thumbsup:

    What about my live account-will I be able to copy the details of that from the memory card to the hard disk?
     
  5. Deleted member 92943

    Deleted member 92943
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep you just move your gamer profile which contains your live account and everything.

    The only 2 games i don't think transfer is Dead or Alive 4 and Test Drive unlimited. If you need to keep the saves then i think you'll need to have the memory card plugged in for them
     
  6. Ewan154

    Ewan154
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2005
    Messages:
    2,038
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +88
    You can't move PGR 3 either:cool:
     
  7. DragonOfSilver

    DragonOfSilver
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,085
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +73
    I'm pretty sure pgr3 can be copied?

    Personally I trust my save games more to a mem unit than the HD anyway, I just use Hd for content and downloads.
     
  8. Deleted member 92943

    Deleted member 92943
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    My PGR3 save moved OK:confused:
     
  9. supermackem

    supermackem
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2005
    Messages:
    2,163
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    sunderland
    Ratings:
    +91
    Will be doing this next week also to move to my elite, so far it seems the rare games dont copy from what i read on teh interwebs.
     
  10. Deleted member 92943

    Deleted member 92943
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you are getting the Elite them you need to get the transfer cable somehow to move all your content. Using the transfer cable, it will move those game saves that don't normally move
     
  11. supermackem

    supermackem
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2005
    Messages:
    2,163
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    sunderland
    Ratings:
    +91
    Yeah its a shame it isnt in the box, and ms only send to a us address:thumbsdow
     

Share This Page

Loading...