1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cooling off period?

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by Synchronicity, Dec 8, 2003.

1. Synchronicity

Synchronicity

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +214
    Ok,I know everyone reccomends that u shouldnt have the pj on for more than a couple hours at a time(even though the manual advises against times in excess of 24 hours:eek: )but I was wondering how long you should leave it turned off for before cranking it up again:confused:

Ive bascially got a marathon night of boxing viewing coming up this Saturday and will probably be entertaining a group or drunken,impatient louts who wont take kindly having to wait for my baby to propelry cool:laugh: .How long do you suggest I leave it off for between each session?

2. WeirdFish

WeirdFish

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +15
    I'm no expert but i would imagine you're better off leaving it on.

Define marathon session? :)

3. Synchronicity

Synchronicity

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +214
    UK card starts at 8(Ricky Hatton in poss fight of the year:smashin: )til 10.Chance of a break for an hour or so then BBC shows Robin Reids fight for an hour,possibly another chance of a break then back to SKY for Don Kings mega card from US for maybe 4-5 hours :clap:

4. WeirdFish

WeirdFish

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +15
    Oh, maybe 'just leave it on' was a bit premature :(

Any experts?

5. MAD ANDY

MAD ANDY

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +9
    christ I leave mine on for 4-5 hours at a time :eek:

starting to think getting it was a bad idea ie cant leave it on too long, cant turn it back on too quickly after using it, and not using it correctly just brings on the chance of needing a replacement £300 lamp :eek:

6. Quatermass

Quatermass

Products Owned: