1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Convergence menu on 40who8b, how?

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by raigraphixs, Oct 29, 2001.

  1. raigraphixs

    raigraphixs
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2001
    Messages:
    49,743
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +15,170
    Hi Guys,

    I have just brought a 40who8b and in the book it shows a convergence menu under blue screen, but on the tv it is not there?, how do i get to it, or the engineers menu.


    rai

    please help, so i can check alignments
     
  2. bh

    bh
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2000
    Messages:
    397
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Lost (no GPS here)!
    Ratings:
    +1
    Rai,

    If your set is like the O3 model, you'll find that the convergence menu is at the bottom of the menu that is the right. You'll see an arrow which does not have any text around it. If you press on the arrow it will take you to the normal convergence setup.

    Sorry is this sounds more complicated than it is.

    Cheers
     
  3. raigraphixs

    raigraphixs
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2001
    Messages:
    49,743
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +15,170
    Hi,

    Thanks, i have a look tonight when i get home. But when going to the 'blue screen' option and going down, it takes you back up to the top of the menu list does'nt it?.

    Anyway, check back tomorrow, incase i need more info.


    thanks

    rai
     
  4. raigraphixs

    raigraphixs
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2001
    Messages:
    49,743
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +15,170
    Hi,

    I managed to get the menu up, it was because i did not have the RF aerial in, for some reason some menus dont come up for different combinations. Any way i lined up the arrows on the convergence menu, which is a bit hit and miss, as there seems to be slight halos.

    Anyway the picture is top notch, but i was thinking if i should just get an engineer in to check the setup, can i call in one for calibrating the set further anyway?. Has anyone done this?


    thanks

    rai
     
  5. bh

    bh
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2000
    Messages:
    397
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Lost (no GPS here)!
    Ratings:
    +1
    You have mail ....
     

Share This Page

Loading...