1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Continuing Problem with reception

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by deezel, Dec 19, 2004.

  1. deezel

    deezel
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    Messages:
    322
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +7
    Hi

    Have posted before regarding reception of sky channels on Sky digital.

    Originally thought it was poor connection where the dish lead connects to digibox as wiggling the lead at that point eventually got the signal back.

    However I have re-done the f connector but am still suffering intermittent reception probs.

    Signal strength is okay.

    Is it best first to replace the lnb on the dish and if that doesn't help to then look @ the pace box?
     
  2. GGTVBD

    GGTVBD
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3,365
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Bradford, West Yorkshire.
    Ratings:
    +323
    Deezel,

    in your last thread on this subject I asked you which digibox you've got but you didn't answer. :confused:

    A. Dork
     
  3. deezel

    deezel
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    Messages:
    322
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +7
    Sorry AD

    Pace Sky Minibox RS 232
     
  4. GGTVBD

    GGTVBD
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3,365
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Bradford, West Yorkshire.
    Ratings:
    +323
    That's not the model number mate :)

    Pace BSKYB**** - on the sticker underneath.

    Probably the LNB at fault though. ;)

    A. Dork
     
  5. deezel

    deezel
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    Messages:
    322
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +7
    "Probably the LNB at fault though."

    OK, so any single lnb that fits a sky minidish ?

    The one @ present is a Sharp
     
  6. GGTVBD

    GGTVBD
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3,365
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Bradford, West Yorkshire.
    Ratings:
    +323
    Don't think I've ever seen a Sharp LNB on a Sky dish. :confused:

    New LNB's come with an adaptor if it's required. Don't worry, it's just a plastic sleeve to make it fit the feedarm of the dish. Easy DIY job.

    A. Dork
     
  7. deezel

    deezel
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    Messages:
    322
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +7
    Gave the lnb a closer inspection and noticed it was quite grimey.

    Gave it a wash & brush up and the picture has been great ever since
     

Share This Page

Loading...