1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Consoles to RGB/Component?

Discussion in 'Cables & Switches' started by acollins, Jul 22, 2004.

  1. acollins

    acollins
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2002
    Messages:
    132
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Portsmouth
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there a cable that I can use that would combine an Xbox, PS2 and Gamecube into the component/RGB connections on Plasma. I have seen cables which have a scart but not with RCA.

    The plasma has RCA socekts which can be used for either RGB or component.

    I dont necessarily need the perfect picture as the consoles are rearly used, its just that this is the only set AV sockets not being used.

    I dont own an xbox but would like to have the opportunity to just add it to the existing cable if i decide to get one.

    Thanks
     
  2. bigjonnyauk

    bigjonnyauk
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    726
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    midlands
    Ratings:
    +16
  3. acollins

    acollins
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2002
    Messages:
    132
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Portsmouth
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not sure if thats it or not :blush:


    One end needs to have adapters for gamecube,PS2 and ideally XBOX the other end RGB RCA (not scart i have no spare scart sockets)

    thanks
     
  4. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,299
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    Gamestation have a multi console AV cable, scart, S-video and possibly component £12.99 not sure if it is what you need though.
     
  5. bigjonnyauk

    bigjonnyauk
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    726
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    midlands
    Ratings:
    +16
  6. bigjonnyauk

    bigjonnyauk
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    726
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    midlands
    Ratings:
    +16
    failing that you could buy these and im sure it would work

    http://www.lik-sang.com/info.php?category=76&products_id=4088&#Product_features

    http://www.lik-sang.com/info.php?category=23&products_id=1696&

    http://www.lik-sang.com/info.php?category=83&products_id=1905&

    http://www.lik-sang.com/info.php?category=76&products_id=1468&

    total cost is around 35 quid i think the dearest thing being the cube component lead at 19 quid but you can just plug them all in to the box then to your tv should be quite easy to tidy cables

    then just select which one you want to play

    all in component so best pic quality for you aswell
     

Share This Page

Loading...