Considering buying a LAN Party Evo Game Cube from CyberPower - Advice appreciated

Discussion in 'Desktop & Laptop Computers Forum' started by Paulybaby77, Sep 10, 2012.

1. Paulybaby77

Paulybaby77
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +130
    Hi chaps

I'm a 35 year old fart looking to move from console to PC gaming for the very first time. I have no experience in PC gaming whatsoever and all I want is a gaming system that'll 1. Play the latest high end games for a few years to come, 2. Is compact as I am limited by space and 3. Preferably from a company that does interest-free credit.

I've come across www.cyberpowersystem.co.uk that would appear to have everything I need. A LAN Party Evo Game Cube which appears powerful, is compact and is sold by a company that do interest-free credit. A link to the model I am referring to is as follows:

LAN Party Evo Game Cube

Bar the standard core components found on the web page, the only things I am looking at upgrading are the CPU, Motherboard & Video Card to the following:

CPU: Intel® Core™ Quad Core i7-3770K 3.50 GHz 8MB Cache LGA1155 + HD Graphics ***Overclockable XXX***
    MOTHERBOARD: Asus P8Z77-I Deluxe Intel Z77 Chipset Mini-ITX Mainboard w/ 2 RAM slots, 7.1 HD Audio, GbLAN, SATA-III, 1 x PCIe 3.0/2.0 x16
    VIDEO: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 680 4GB 16X PCIe 3.0 Video Card

Firstly, has anyone used this company before and if so, how do you rate them? I'm sure I've seen them advertise on these forums so I guess they can't be that bad if so?! Also, will this system, in particular with the upgraded components do me for say the next 3-5 years at the very least?

I really am a newbie with all this but I'd like to buy a pretty powerful gaming PC from the off instead of changing components every 5 mins!

Cheers.

Paul

Last edited: Sep 10, 2012
  2. EndlessWaves

EndlessWaves
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2,492